Articles

Living Worship

In God on 2006-07-25 by petervk

So, I’m actually posting. Great.

One of the things that continually saps all my free time (Aside from school, my wedding, IFMA, and the internet) (yes, the internet. Its like a time black hole) is my involvement in Living Worship. I’m their resident technical geek doing sound, and website stuff.

Living Worship is basically a praise evening that myself and 8-10 other people put on about every 10 weeks or so. (Candice, my fiancee plays piano) You could call us a band, but we are more about the evening then playing together. We’ve had 4 Living Worship events so far and were committed to keep doing more.

Something we recently decided to do was get a real web site. So, we now have www.livingworship.ca Please check it out and leave comments either on the site itself (as currently it is basically just a blog) or in our forum.

We’ll hopefully get some images on the site soon of our past events so you can kind of get a feel for what we are. (and what we look like)
Were currently planning our next event for late October 21 & 28. Keep checking www.livingworship.ca for updates.

9 Responses to “Living Worship”

  1. mission statement on the subtitle doesn’t come across that well…

  2. Yeah, it’s too long. I think I should put something else there. Any suggestions?

  3. Well, the way it shows up for me is that the subtitle first line is really long and the second line is kinda short. Can you add in a break to even it out? It might fit then….

  4. Well, I tried to add a but it just says so I think we should just replace it with a shorter message. I’ll post on the living worship forum.

  5. Can you link in the other forum instead of making a new one?

  6. Pardon? I don’t quite understand. Make a link in the old forum to a new topic, or too the new forum?

    I’m thinking I’ll just modify the theme for the main site too add in the break and leave the mission statement on the main page.

    I’m trying to add in some consistant buttons/links on every part of the site. (Gallery, forum, blog)

  7. Right now the formum at livingworship.ca points to “The NEW Living Worship Forum’, which appears to be another phpBB board . We’ve got an existing phpBB, can we not move that one to the http://www.livingworship.ca/forum URL?

  8. Never mind… i should just read your forum posts….

  9. Yes.

    I really don’t think its worth the $25 US to transfer everything. We’ll just start fresh. And also, I learned some things after the first forum, so the new one is setup better.

Leave a Reply

